Sekyra 077
Markus Wach hand prints

How traditional handicraft can give rise to innovative design

Since 1992, Markus Wach has been using his skill and his attention to detail to design the finest hand-printed fabrics, turning each piece into something truly unique.

Sekyra 1273 1280 50p thumb Sekyra 399 Environmental awarenessWe care about the health of our customers – and of our planet. We only use high-quality raw materials that are guaranteed to be free of harmful substances and that meet the international “Oeko-Tex Standard”. thumb Sekyra 1431 Natural textilesWhether silk, wool, linen, or cashmere: any fabric made from natural fibres is suitable for hand printing. We can’t print on artificial fibres, because the colour doesn’t stick to the smooth surface.

Why choose an original hand block print rather than a machine-made print?

Nothing can replace the human touch. No machines have to be switched on at our factory. Even a single cloth can be produced completely individually. Each hand-printed piece of material is a unique specimen.

Take a look at a real hand print and you’ll see that handmade goods are the luxury product of a truly special piece of work, worlds away from cheaply mass-produced items. In each article you can see the skill and passion that’s gone into it, and appreciate the unique value this brings. It’s wonderful to see just how long hand printing has been around, and also how little has changed over this time period.

thumb Sekyra 009 Each piece is truly uniqueThe sheer number of steps involved shows that a product from our workshop has to have its price. Just printing one metre of material takes two to four hours.
×

Keep me informed!

Register for our newsletter and we will keep you informed about our offers and promotions.You can unsubscribe from our newsletter at any time.

Sekyra 077
Handdrucke Markus Wach

Wie durch traditionelle Handwerkskunst innovatives Design entsteht.

Seit 1992 entwirft Markus Wach mit viel Können und Leidenschaft fürs Detail die schönsten handbedruckten Stoffe und kreiert somit jedes Stück zu einem besonderen Unikat.

Sekyra 1273 1280 50p thumb Sekyra 399 Umweltbewusstsein Ihre Gesundheit und unserer Umwelt sind uns ein Anliegen. Wir verwenden ausschließlich hochwertige und garantiert schadstofffreie Rohstoffe, welche den sogenannten »ÖKO-Tex Standard Tauglichkeit« entsprechen. thumb Sekyra 1431 Natürliche Textilien Egal ob Seide, Wolle, Leinen oder Kaschmir: Jede Textilie aus natürlichen Fasern eignet sich für den Handdruck. Kunstfasern können wir nicht bedrucken, weil die Farbe wegen der glatten Oberfläche nicht hält.

Warum ein originaler Modelhanddruck und kein Maschinendruck?

Hand am Werk schafft Wert. Bei uns muss keine Maschine angeworfen werden. Wir können auch ein einzelnes Tuch individuell produzieren. Jedes handbedruckte Stück Stoff ist ein Unikat.

Ein echter Handdruck zeigt, dass Handarbeit ein Luxusgut ganz besonderer Arbeit ist, fernab von den billig hergestellten Massenprodukten. In den Stoffen sieht man die Liebe zum Produkt und die Wertschöpfung der Arbeit. Es ist schön zu sehen, über welchen langen Zeitraum der Handdruck schon besteht, und dass sich auch bei dieser Arbeit nicht viel geändert hat.

thumb Sekyra 009 Jedes Stück ein besonderes Unikat Die Vielzahl an Arbeitsschritte zeigt, dass ein Produkt aus der Manufaktur seinen Preis haben muss. Allein um einen Meter Stoff zu bedrucken braucht man 2 bis 4 Stunden.
×

Bleiben Sie informiert!

Melden Sie sich zum Newsletter an und wir senden Ihnen automatisch die aktuellen Infos und Aktionen zu.Sie können den Newsletter natürlich jederzeit wieder abmelden.